2017 | Exhibitors: SOLO Section


JoAnne Carson | Black & White Gallery / Project Space
Tony Gum | Christopher Moller Gallery
Alejandro Hernández | CEDE GALERIA
Amy Hill | Front Room Gallery
Sky Kim | Carrie Able Gallery
Todd Lanam | Mark Wolfe Contemporary
Diane Landry | VIVIANEART
Raquel Maulwurf | Livingstone Gallery
Mariu Palacios | Ginsberg Galeria
Lissa Rivera | ClampArt
Donna Ruff | Rick Wester Fine Art
Devan Shimoyama | Samuel Freeman Gallery
Deborah Tarr | LPH
Lisa Wright | COATES & SCARRY

Congratulations to Tony Gum, Winner of the 2017 PULSE PRIZE. Gum is represented by Christopher Moller Gallery from Cape Town, South Africa. Read more about Gum on artnet.

Special thanks to this year's PRIZE Jury:  Lolita Cros, Independent Curator; Piper Marshall, Independent Curator; Kathryn Mikesell, Founder of the Fountainhead Residency; Tommy Ralph Pace, Associate Director of the Institute of Contemporary Art, Miami; and Roya Sachs, Curator of Lever House Art Collection and Artistic Director of Spring Place.

Previous Winners of the PULSE PRIZE include:

PULSE Miami Beach 2017: Devan Shimoyama | Samuel Freeman Gallery
PULSE New York 2016: Thomas Broadbent | Front Room Gallery
PULSE Miami Beach 2015: Trong Gia Nguyen | mc2gallery
PULSE New York 2015 : Elisabeth Condon | Emerson Dorsch
PULSE Miami Beach 2014: Andrea Canepa | Rosa Santos
PULSE New York 2014: Hassan Hajjaj | GUSFORD, Los Angeles
PULSE Miami 2013: Cristina De Middel | Black Ship
PULSE New York 2013: Marjolijn De Witt | OTTO ZOO
PULSE Miami 2012: Nadine Wottke | WIDMER + THEODORIS Contemporary
PULSE New York 2012: Sigrid Viir | Temnikova & Kasela Gallery
PULSE Miami 2011: Larissa Nowicki | Man&Eve
PULSE New York 2011: David Ellis | Joshua Liner Gallery
PULSE Miami 2010: Jorge Diaz-Torres | Rica Gallery
PULSE New York 2010: Johanna Unzueta | RJ Fine Arts
PULSE Miami 2009: Okay Mountain | Arthouse
PULSE New York 2009: Eric Beltz | Morgan Lehman
PULSE Miami 2008: Emilio Chapela Perez + Chen Chieh-Jen | EDN
PULSE New York 2008: Philip Gurrey | Madder 139
PULSE Miami 2007: Duke Riley | Magnan Projects
PULSE New York 2007: Chris Natrop | BANK
PULSE Miami 2006: Travis Somerville | Nathan Larramendy Gallery